THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 18 October 2011

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr S Brock)

The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr Mitchell)

Councillors Baldwin, Bialyk, Branston, P J Brock, Bull, Choules, Clark, Cole, Crow, Dawson, Denham, Edwards, Fullam, A Hannaford, R M Hannaford, Mrs Henson, Macdonald, Martin, Morris, Mrs Morrish, Mottram, Newby, Newcombe, Payne, Robson, Ruffle, Shiel, Spackman, Sutton, Taghdissian, Thompson, Tippins, Wardle and Winterbottom

3

HONORARY ALDERMEN

The Lord Mayor conveyed the congratulations and gratitude of the Council to the nominated former Councillors for their service to the Council.

RESOLVED that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on the following the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of their eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period they were Members of the Council:-

Jeffrey Howard Coates Margaret Eleanor Danks Hilda Ross Sterry

(The foregoing resolution was passed unanimously)

(The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm and closed at 6.05 pm)

Chair